Queen RoIO review: A Magical Night In Mannheim (Mannheim, Germany, June 21, 1986)

This is a review of the Queen RoIO A Magical Night In Mannheim which was recorded at the Maimarktgelände in Mannheim, Germany on June 21, 1986, as part of Queen’s Magic Tour,which was the final concert tour for the group while lead singer Freddie Mercury was still alive. This tour was in support of Queen’s 1986 album A Kind of Magic.

Setlist (as listed on the RoIO):

  1. One Vision
  2. Tie Your Mother Down
  3. In The Lap Of The Gods (Revisited)
  4. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  5. Liar (Intro)
  6. Tear It Up
  7. A Kind Of Magic
  8. Vocal Improvisation
  9. Under Pressure
  10. Another One Bites The Dust
  11. Who Wants To Live Forever
  12. I Want To Break Free
  13. Impromptu
  14. Gimme Some Lovin’
  15. Guitar Solo
  16. Now I’m Here
  17. Love Of My Life
  18. Is This The World We Created
  19. (You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care
  20. Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)
  21. Tutti Frutti
  22. Bohemian Rhapsody
  23. Hammer To Fall
  24. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  25. Radio Ga-Ga
  26. We Will Rock You
  27. Friends Will Be Friends
  28. We Are The Champions
  29. God Save The Queen
  30. Outroduction

As with the previous RoIO, the audio quality in this RoIO is SUPERB. I’m not a huge fan of Queen live material from this era (I think Queen was a little too pop-oriented from 1984 to 1986), but nevertheless it’s still an impressive performance.

As with the previous RoIO, this was acquired from a torrent found on Queenzone.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s